Outside The Classroom

 Forthcoming Events

Welcome to our website from the Governing Body.

The Governing Body consists of thirteen members, all from various parts of the local community and together we help to shape the vision of the College. Our work is judged by Ofsted and it’s our responsibility to hold the Headteacher and teaching team to account. All details of our meetings can be found in the Governors’ section of this website.

Over the last few years we have overseen considerable improvements in teaching, examination results and student behaviour and well-being. Our aim is that these improvements continue and the college is judged to be good by OFSTED in the near future. 

We are involved in all aspects of College life including the excellent student group, Students Matter, and the Parents’ Forum to which all parents and carers are invited. We hope to see you at many of the College events throughout the year.

Kay Bonnett
Chair of Governing Body

Leadership Team

Miss H Staton

Miss H Staton

Deputy Headteacher
hstaton@springwellcc.org
Mr J Naylor

Mr J Naylor

Assistant Headteacher
jnaylor@springwellcc.org
Mr S Birks

Mr S Birks

Assistant Headteacher
sbirks@springwellcc.org
Mrs S Liddle

Mrs S Liddle

Business Manager
sliddle@springwellcc.org
Mrs L Holmes

Mrs L Holmes

Associate SLT / FL of English
lholmes@springwellcc.org
Mrs S Hopkinson

Mrs S Hopkinson

Associate SLT / FL of Science
shopkinson@springwellcc.org
Mr M Livingstone

Mr M Livingstone

Associate SLT / FL of Maths
mlivingstone@springwellcc.org