Outside The Classroom

 Forthcoming Events

Mr I Wingfield

Welcome to Springwell Community College.

Our aim is that all students who come to us are challenged and supported to success in their academic achievement, so that they leave us with the qualifications they need to progress to the next stage in their education, training or employment.

Springwell is a college where every student is encouraged and every student is known. This starts with our transition arrangements which ensure that all students are integrated into the college smoothly. Our dedicated pastoral team, which has a strong reputation locally, provides students with care, support and guidance throughout their time with us. Students tell us they feel safe and well supported at Springwell and this has been reaffirmed by Ofsted.

We are very proud of the superb facilities at Springwell. Our newly built college has been carefully designed to provide students with a modern, technology-rich learning environment, offering a balanced and varied curriculum and a wealth of extra-curricular activities.

I hope you find our website fully informative and gives you a flavour of life at Springwell.

Ian Wingfield
Headteacher

Leadership Team

Miss H Staton

Miss H Staton

Deputy Headteacher
hstaton@springwellcc.org
Mr J Naylor

Mr J Naylor

Assistant Headteacher
jnaylor@springwellcc.org
Mr S Birks

Mr S Birks

Assistant Headteacher
sbirks@springwellcc.org
Mrs S Liddle

Mrs S Liddle

Business Manager
sliddle@springwellcc.org
Mrs L Holmes

Mrs L Holmes

Associate SLT / FL of English
lholmes@springwellcc.org
Mrs S Hopkinson

Mrs S Hopkinson

Associate SLT / FL of Science
shopkinson@springwellcc.org
Mr M Livingstone

Mr M Livingstone

Associate SLT / FL of Maths
mlivingstone@springwellcc.org