Governing Body Membership - October 2017

Kay Bonnett, Co-opted Governor, Chair, 09.12.14 – 31.8.18

Steve Pettett, LA Governor, 01.09.14 – 31.8.18

Paul Mann, Parent Governor, 26.09.16 - 25.09.20

Ruby Matthews, Co-opted Governor, 28.01.15 – 27.01.19

Peter Innes, Co-opted Governor 01.02.17 – 01.02.17 - 31.01.21

Chris Bonnett, Co-opted Governor – 09.12.14 - 08.12.18

Margaret Cauldwell, Co-opted Governor – 9.12.14 – 8.12.18

Helen Cheetham, Co-opted Governor 03.02.16 – 02.02.20

Andrew Sheppard, Co-opted Governor – 06.05.15 – 05.05.19

Sarah Swift, Co-opted Governor, Vice Chair from Sept 17, 04.10.13 – 30.10.21

Lee Garratt, Staff Governor, 19.09.16 - 18.09.20

Kathryn Yates, Parent Governor, 15.11.17 - 14.11.21

Our Governing Body's Declaration of Interest is available please 'click here'  


Committee Membership February 2018

Leadership and Strategy Committee Members:

Chris Bonnett, Sarah Swift, Steve Pettett, Margaret Cauldwell, Kay Bonnett, Roo Matthews, Katie Yates & Helen Cheetham

Education and Curriculum Committee Members: 

Roo Matthews, Margaret Cauldwell, Steve Pettett, Lee Garratt, Paul Mann, Kay Bonnett, Sarah Swift, Chris Bonnett & Katie Yates

Pay and Appraisal Committee Members: 

Chris Bonnett, Margaret Cauldwell, Sarah Swift


LAC, Safeguarding, Attendance, Anti-bullying and DSEN .  

Sarah Swift

Outcomes for named groups.

Margaret Cauldwell

Financial Performance.   

Chris Bonnett


Sarah Swift


Sarah Swift


Roo Matthews


Kay Bonnett

Non-Core Subjects. 

Steve Pettett

Stakeholders Voice.

Helen Cheetham


Andy Sheppard

College Website.

Helen Cheetham

Health and Safety.

Kay Bonnett




Leadership and Management of GB.

Sarah Swift & Kay Bonnett 


Margaret Cauldwell


Links to the CIP

Role 1:   LAC, Safeguarding, Attendance and DSEND                                                

Governor:  Sarah Swift

Role 2:  Teaching of Non-Core Subjects

Governor: Chris Bonnett

Role 3:  Embedded Values inc. Health and Safety

Governor: Paul Mann

Role 4:  English

Governor:  Margaret Cauldwell

Role 5:  Maths

Governor: Roo Matthews

Role 6:  Science

Governor: Kay Bonnett

Role 7: Student Progress Leaders

Governor: Steve Pettett

Role 8: Website

Governor: Helen Cheetham

Role 9:   Leadership and Management of GB

Governor: Kay Bonnett