Student Exams

Year 11 and 13 students will be sitting summer exams between 25th April 2017 and 26th June.  A timetable of these exams can be found below.

Date Start Exam Title Exam Code Duration
Mon 24 Apr 09:00 A-LEVEL ART    05:00
Tue 02 May 09:00 GCSE Art (11B/Ar1 & 11D/Ar1)   05:00
Tue 02 May 09:00 Biology F / H (Y10 Biology) 1BIZ 1BF/H 01:00
Wed 03 May 09:00 Chemistry F / H (Y10 Chemistry) 1CHZ 1CF/H 01:00
Thu 04 May 09:00 GCSE (11C/Ar1) / A-LEVEL Art    05:00/04:00
Thu 04 May 09:00 Physics F/ H (Y10 Physics) 1PHZ 1PF/H 01:00
Mon 08 May 09:00 A-LEVEL ART    03:00
Tue 09 May 09:00 GCSE Art (11B/Ar1 & 11D/Ar1)   05:00
Thu 11 May 09:00 GCSE (11C/Ar1) / A-LEVEL Art    05:00/03:00
Mon 15 May 09:00 Rel/Life/Christianity (RE P1) 5RS0201 01:30
Tue 16 May 09:00 French Listening Unit 1 Tier F 46551F 00:35
Tue 16 May 09:00 French Listening Unit 1 Tier H 46551H 00:45
Tue 16 May 09:00 French Reading Unit 2 Tier F 46552F 00:30
Tue 16 May 09:00 French Reading Unit 2 Tier H 46552H 00:50
Tue 16 May 13:30 Influences on Life [F] (Biology P1) 5BI1F01 01:00
Tue 16 May 13:30 Influences on Life [H] (Biology P1) 5BI1H01 01:00
Wed 17 May 09:00 Living in A Digital World (ICT) 5IT0101 01:30
Wed 17 May 13:00 Rel/Society (RE P2) 5RS0801 01:30
Thu 18 May 09:00 Chemistry in Our World [F] (Chemistry P1) 5CH1F01 01:00
Thu 18 May 09:00 Chemistry in Our World [H] (Chemistry P1) 5CH1H01 01:00
Thu 18 May 13:15 Drama Unit 1 42401 01:30
Fri 19 May 09:00 Spanish Listening Unit 1 Tier F 46951F 00:35
Fri 19 May 09:00 Spanish Listening Unit 1 Tier H 46951H 00:45
Fri 19 May 09:00 Spanish Reading Unit 2 Tier F 46952F 00:30
Fri 19 May 09:00 Spanish Reading Unit 2 Tier H 46952H 00:50
Fri 19 May 09:00 English Literature A AS Paper 1 7711/1 01:30
Fri 19 May 13:00 Physical Education Unit 3 48903 01:30
Mon 22 May 09:00 English Literature Paper 1 8702/1 01:45
Mon 22 May 13:15 Dynamic Planet [F] (Geography P1) 5GB1F01 01:15
Mon 22 May 13:15 Dynamic Planet [H] (Geography P1) 5GB1H01 01:15
Wed 24 May 09:00 Bus Studs: Business & People Written A292/01 01:00
Wed 24 May 13:30 Universal Physics [F] (Physics P1) 5PH1F01 01:00
Wed 24 May 13:30 Universal Physics [H] (Physics P1) 5PH1H01 01:00
Wed 24 May 13:30 English Literature A AS Paper 2 7711/2 01:30
Thu 25 May 09:00 Non Calculator [F] (Maths P1) 1MA1 1F 01:30
Thu 25 May 09:00 Non Calculator [H] (Maths P1) 1MA1 1H 01:30
Fri 26 May 09:00 English Literature Paper 2 8702/2 02:15
Mon 05 Jun 09:00 Hist A: Stdy in Dev & Amrcn West Wrtn (History P1) A954/13 02:00
Mon 05 Jun 13:00 Media Studies Unit 1 Written Paper 43910001 02:15
Tue 06 Jun 09:00 English Language Paper 1 8700/1 01:45
Tue 06 Jun 13:15 People & the Planet [F] (Geography P2) 5GB2F01 01:15
Tue 06 Jun 13:15 People & the Planet [H] (Geography P2) 5GB2H01 01:15
Wed 07 Jun 09:00 German Listening Unit 1 Tier F 46651F 00:35
Wed 07 Jun 09:00 German Listening Unit 1 Tier H 46651H 00:45
Wed 07 Jun 09:00 German Reading Unit 2 Tier F 46652F 00:30
Wed 07 Jun 09:00 German Reading Unit 2 Tier H 46652H 00:50
Wed 07 Jun 09:00 Computer Scien Written Paper 43410001 01:30
Wed 07 Jun 09:00 Media ST.MS4: T MS4 12940001 02:30
Thu 08 Jun 09:00 Calculator [F] (Maths P2) 1MA1 2F 01:30
Thu 08 Jun 09:00 Calculator [H] (Maths P2) 1MA1 2H 01:30
Fri 09 Jun 09:00 Components of Life [F] (Biology P2) 5BI2F01 01:00
Fri 09 Jun 09:00 Components of Life [H] (Biology P2) 5BI2H01 01:00
Fri 09 Jun 13:00 Listening & Appraising (Music) 5MU0301 01:30
Fri 09 Jun 13:00 Bus Stud: Prd Fin & Ext Bus Env Wrtn A293/01 01:30
Mon 12 Jun 09:00 English Language Paper 2 8700/2 01:45
Mon 12 Jun 13:00 Geographical Decisions [F] (Geography P3) 5GB3F01 01:30
Mon 12 Jun 13:00 Geographical Decisions [H] (Geography P3) 5GB3H01 01:30
Tue 13 Jun 09:00 Calculator [F] (Maths P3) 1MA1 3F 01:30
Tue 13 Jun 09:00 Calculator [H] (Maths P3) 1MA1 3H 01:30
Wed 14 Jun 09:00 Discovering Chemistry [F] (Chemistry P2) 5CH2F01 01:00
Wed 14 Jun 09:00 Discovering Chemistry [H] (Chemistry P2) 5CH2H01 01:00
Wed 14 Jun 13:00 Hist A: Hst Src Invst Pblc Hlth Wrtn (History P2) A955/21 01:30
Thu 15 Jun 09:00 English Literature A ADV P1 7712/1 03:00
Thu 15 Jun 13:00 Computer Scien on-Screen Tasks 43420001 02:00
Fri 16 Jun 09:00 Phys.for Your Future [F] (Physics P2) 5PH2F01 01:00
Fri 16 Jun 09:00 Phys.for Your Future [H] (Physics P2) 5PH2H01 01:00
Fri 16 Jun 13:00 Home Econ: Prncpls Food/Nutrtn Wrtn B003/01 01:30
Mon 19 Jun 09:00 Using Biology [F] (Biology P3) 5BI3F01 01:00
Mon 19 Jun 09:00 Using Biology [H] (Biology P3) 5BI3H01 01:00
Wed 21 Jun 09:00 Chemistry in Action [F] (Chemistry P3) 5CH3F01 01:00
Wed 21 Jun 09:00 Chemistry in Action [H] (Chemistry P3) 5CH3H01 01:00
Wed 21 Jun 13:30 Dance Unit 1 42301 01:00
Thu 22 Jun 09:00 English Literature A ADV P2 Opt A 7712/2A 02:30
Fri 23 Jun 09:00 GCE Drama and Theatre Studies Unit 3 DRAM3 02:00
Fri 23 Jun 09:00 Application of Physics [F] (Physics P3) 5PH3F01 01:00
Fri 23 Jun 09:00 Application of Physics [H] (Physics P3) 5PH3H01 01:00
Mon 26 Jun 09:00 D & T: Product Design Unit 1 45551 02:00

 

COLLECTION OF SUMMER GCSE EXAM RESULTS:

If you are unable to collect your results the following arrangements are in place;

 

• A family member may collect them on your behalf (family member will need to bring a signed letter by the student confirming this arrangement) 

• Send a 1st Class stamped address envelope to College, your results will be posted out on the 24th August.

 

Please be aware that results will not be sent by email or phone. Results will be kept by the exams officer and can be collected at a later date if needed. Please contact Sam Connah (Exams Officer) for more information.